Exam Dates

2018 GCSE Exam Dates

 

Date

AM session

Length

PM session

Length

Thursday 26th April

Art

5:00

Friday 27th April     

Art

5:00

Monday 30th April

Release candidates’ raw marks for coursework.

 

Friday 4th May

Deadline for candidates to request review of coursework marking.

 

Date

AM session

Length

PM session

Length

Monday 14th May

 

 

RS – Christianity

1:45

Tuesday 15th May

French Listening (F)

0:35

Biology Paper 1

1:45

French Reading (F)

0:45

Combined Sci Trilogy Biology P1

1:15

French Listening (H)

0:45

 

 

French Reading (H)

1:00

 

 

Wednesday 16th May

 

 

RS – Islam

1:45

Thursday 17th May

Chemistry Paper 1

1:45

 

 

 

Combined Sci Triology Chemistry P1

1:15

 

 

Friday 18th May

 

French Writing (F)

French Writing (H)

1:00

1:15

Drama component 3 Interpreting theatre

1:30

Monday 21st May

Sociology Unit 1

1:30

 

 

Tuesday 22nd May

English Lit component1 Shakespeare

2:00

Geography – The Physical Environment

1:30

Wednesday 23rd May

D&T: Product DE Unit 1 Written Paper

2:00

Physics Paper 1

1:45

 

 

 

Combined Sci Trilogy Physics P1

1:15

Thursday 24th May

Maths Paper 1

1:30

 

 

Friday 25th May

English Lit component2 Prose & Poetry

2:30

Sociology Unit 2

1:30

Monday 4th June

History – Medicine in Britain

1:15

 

 

Tuesday 5th June

English – Fiction & Imag. Writing

1:45

Geography – The Human Environment

1:30

Thursday 7th June

Maths Paper 2

1:30

 

 

Friday 8th June

English – Non-Fic. & Trans. Writing

2:00

History – Superpower Relations B3/4

1:45

Monday 11th June

Biology Paper 2

1:45

Geog. Investigations

1:30

Combined Sci Triology Biology P2

1:15

 

 

Tuesday 12th June

Maths Paper 3

1:30

History – Weimar & Nazi Germany

1:20

Wednesday 13th June

Chemistry Paper 2

1:45

 

 

Combined Sci Triology Chemistry P2

1:15

 

 

Friday 15th June

Physics Paper 2

1:45

 

 

Combined Sci Triology Physics P2

1:15

 

 

 

Forest High School Twitter

Good Luck to Y6s at our local primaries for SATs week. Remember an early night and a good sleep tonight will give y… https://t.co/4EtWgbBkp6

Generic placeholder image

RT @newentschool: Excellent partnership working when @newentschool recently hosted @theforesthigh to support their Y10 @DofE programme. The…

Generic placeholder image

RT @Glos_Police: Do you know a child in need of a positive future? The Aston Project is an innovative, police led project which aims to ins…

Elsewhere

In the news

» Coming Soon - Online payments with Parentpay
11 May 2018
» Half Price Books Available - Scholastic
11 May 2018
» Newsletter April 2018
03 May 2018
» Easter Revision Classes for Year 11 - timetable revised 29.03.18
29 March 2018
Back to top
The Forest High School SGS Academy Trust University of Gloucestershire

SGS Academy Trust is a limited company registered in England and Wales (9353480)
An exempt charity, whose registered office is at Stratford Road, Stroud, Gloucestershire, GL5 4AH

Copyright 2015 © The Forest High School. All rights reserved.
Website created and sponsored by South Gloucestershire and Stroud College Academy Trust | academytrust.sgscol.ac.uk

Please note neither Forest High School or South Gloucestershire and Stroud College Academy Trust is responsible for content viewed or downloaded from external sites.

Social

The Forest High School on Facebook The Forest High School on Twitter The Forest High School on Instagram

Twitter

Forest High School Twitter

Good Luck to Y6s at our local primaries for SATs week. Remember an early night and a good sleep tonight will give y… https://t.co/4EtWgbBkp6

Follow Us